EVCOM Industry Awards 2021

This we celebrate the EVCOM Industry Awards (which encompasses three awards schemes: the EVCOM Clarion Awards, the EVCOM London Live Awards and the EVCOM London Film Awards), in the only awards platform that recognises excellence in both craft and communications across the live, screen and digital communities.

EVCOM Clarion Awards

The Clarion Awards recognises cause-driven live and film work in the corporate sector.

In 2020, we saw the two sectors that EVCOM represents (live and film), come together through the growth of virtual and hybrid in response to Covid-19. In reflection of this, and due to the nature of the work produced in 2020, we decided to make some exciting changes to the format of the EVCOM Clarion Awards. Instead of work being judged by one of two distribution channels (Live and Film) we looked at ALL work that answers to the over-arching theme of the category. We therefore called for work encompassing film (live action and/or animation), documentary, branded content, live events, virtual events, hybrid events, experiences, campaigns and collaborations, including projects that have pivoted in any way.

Juries were made up of members from Event Agencies, Film Agencies, Clients, Suppliers including technology platforms, to ensure the full spectrum of expertise was brought to the process. 

As a result of the continuing impact of Covid-19 on our sector, we decided to retain 2020’s lowered entry costs for 2021, including a dedicated rate for freelancers.

Shortlisted agencies and individuals were invited to attend an entirely sustainable virtual awards ceremony on the 8th June, hosted in collaboration with DRPG. The afternoon featured screenings of the winning films as they are announced, as well as invaluable thought leadership content from industry experts! You can view the shortlist here. You can find a write up of the ceremony, as well as the full list of winners here.

You can view a recording of the 2021 virtual ceremony below:


EVCOM London Live and Film Awards

The EVCOM London Live and Film Awards call for the most creative and progressive work being created by agencies and individuals today. We instigated new categories, to reflect the impact of Covid-19 on our sector, and the virtual/ hybrid nature of so many events. Find out more about our new 2021 categories here.

We understand that entering awards can be an expensive business, so we had early bird rates available until Friday 25th June. We also had a special price point for freelancers to enter their work. You can find the full shortlist here. 

This year, the event was held at The May Fair Hotel and was a night of glamour and celebration! Read our writeup of the evening, including a full list of winners, here – congratulations to all of them! Enjoy photos from the evening here

Key Dates

8th June 2021: Clarion Awards Ceremony
25th November 2021: EVCOM London Film and Live Awards Ceremonies

For any queries please contact coordinator@evcom.org.uk

Raise your profile with the largest group of event and visual communication professionals in the UK. Click EVCOM EVENTS SPONSORSHIP to download our sponsorship prospectus.

2021 Sponsors


EVCOM London Live and Film Awards virtual ceremony, 2020 by Steve Forrest

EVCOM Clarion Awards Judges 2021

Andrew de Lotbieniere – Pukka Films

Andrew Georgiou – Unilever

Andrew Reid – Shelton Fleming

Cathy Alford – Searchlight

Charles Lambert – Hamlett Films

Charlotte Kensett – Nationwide

Claire Eades – Marmalade

Dominic Lyon – Young Guns

Fiona Melville – RNIB

Jeremy Hewitt – Speakeasy

Karen Gallagher – Advanced Certification

Louis Paltnoi – Inspired Films

Mally Graveson – Heehaw

Nazek Ramadan – Migrant Voice

Rob Kitson – EVERFI

Sam Wilson Syntiro Associates

Toby Guest – Bristol Myers Squibb

Tracey O’Halloran – Media Zoo

EVCOM London Live Awards Judges 2021

Adam Blackwood – Private Drama Events

Adrian Dickson – Starstruck

Andrew Reid – Shelton Fleming Associates

Emma Stoker – Barclays

James Simpkins – 2Heads

Jane Baker – Elgin Consulting

Jessica Templeton – Greenwich University

Jo Bleasdale – Entain

Joy Thomas – IQVIA

Kate Conway – Hyundai Motor UK Ltd

Kath Wallace – TFI Lodestar

Matt Franks – drpG

Michael Oakes – Ernst & Young Global Limited

Peter Jackson – Kershaw Partners

Samantha Trevenna – Goose Live Events

Sarah Yeats – Sledge

Simon Hambley – Strata

EVCOM London Film Awards Judges 2021

Ben Mayfield – BP-TV

Emily Clements – Radley Yeldar

Gavin Knight – Filmmaker

Hannah Mably – Filmmaker

James Bennet – Televisual

Jamie Smith – Enterprise Screen

Jane Sayers – Shell International Ltd

Mhairi McLaren – Aviva

Nicole Hargrave – It’s Juice

Patrick Russell – BFI

Dr Richard Wallis – Bournemouth University

Sarah Beadsmoore – Zing

Simon Crofts – Big Button

Sonal Patel – MerchantCantos

Sophie Taylor – Taylor Made Media

Steve Garvey – Moving Image

Tereza Urbankova – Boehringer Ingelheim

Toby Low – MerchantCantos

Terms & Conditions | Privacy & Cookie Policy | Company No. 00897631, 1st Floor, 23 Golden Square, London, W1F 9JP.